Dazed and confused in amsterdam central…

Feels like I’ve been through all the emotions possible since I arrived here a little over three weeks ago. Optimism, hope, pain and rejoice have all passed through me in equal measure. It’s hard to describe how I feel ahead of the big move to Tanzania, but I’m starting to be more confident and proud of what I have achieved so far and the enormity of what is about to befall me. I’ve sat stoned in coffee shops, followed my brother along to gay nightclubs, saw Christmas day in with trance and cheap beers at a wicked club, Korsakoff, in the centre, and have thoroughly enjoyed being unemployed for the full duration. I’m now contemplating my next move, always looking forward and never looking back.

Waking up on new year’s eve to fireworks at 10am after a heavy trance rave and just three hours sleep was quite surreal, but the real madness is yet to begin as the full wrath of the netherlands fireworks trade; which allows their use for this one day only; will be unleashed.

 

Dam Square just before midnight

never seen so many fireworks all at once

may be new year's eve, but some people never stop working

 

 

About graigchq

IT professional come travelling hobo.... i'm of to the new world to find out who i am, and leave all that i hate behind, including my negativity!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

